Travel and Research Awards are supported by:

American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Ascendant NY
Professional Risk Management Services, Inc.

Medical Student Travel Award Recipients

The medical student travel scholarships offer the opportunity for medical students interested in pursuing residency and education in the field of Addiction Psychiatry to attend the Annual Meeting.

Deirdre Burke, BS, MPH
Tufts Medical Center
Amber Dunbar, PhD
Dell Medical School at the University of Texas
Sivakumar Sundaram, BA
Harvard Medical Schoole
Margaret Zhang, BS
The Ohio State University College of Medicine

PGY I-IV/Resident Travel Award Recipients

The resident travel scholarship offers the opportunity for PGY I-IV residents interested in learning about the etiology, diagnosis and treatment of substance abuse use disorders to attend the Annual Meeting.

Danae DiRocco, MD, MPH
University of Maryland
Sierra Ferguson, MD, MSc
Mount Sinai
Corinia Freitas, MD, MSc, MBA
George Washington University
Gina Goszinski, DO
Allegheny General Hospital
Pallavi Joshi, DO
Samuel Lipkin, MD
University of Souther California
Pankaj Manocha, MD, MPH
BronxCare Health System
Isabella Morton, MD, MPH
Elon Richman, MD
Emory University
Ana Maria Rivas-Grajales, MD
Baylor College of Medicine
James Sherer, MD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Benjamin Weger, MD
Vanderbilt University
Aaron Wolfgang, MD
Tripler Army Medical Center

PGY-V/Fellow Travel Award Recipients

The PGY-V travel scholarships offers the opportunity for PGY-V+ Addiction Psychiatry residents interested in furthering their careers in the field of Addiction Psychiatry to attend the Annual Meeting.

Letonia Adams, MD
Christopher Aloezos, MD
John Coleman, MD
US Army 
Pantea Farahmand, MA, MD
Boston Medical Center  
Tanya Hauck, MD, PhD
University of Toronto
Thersilla Oberbarnscheidt, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Rita Ouseph, MD
Daniela Rakocevic, MD, MSc
Mayo Clinic
Colin Reiff, MD
A. Benjamin Srivastava, MD
Columbia University

Early Career Recipient

The Early Career Addiction Psychiatry Award is chosen based on the quality of original research conducted by the applicant and their demonstrated commitment to the field of Addiction Psychiatry.

Matthew Sloan, MD, MSc
Yale University

Regional Travel Awards

Brady Heward, MD
Yale University
Regional- Area I
Jonathan Wai, MD
Columbia University
Regional- Area II
Paul Resignato, MD
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Regional- Area III
Yee Xiong, MD
Hennepin-Regions Psychiatry Residency
Regional- Area IV
Ryan Wade, MD, MS
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Regional- Area V
Takeo Toyoshima, MD
Regional- Area VI
Robert Sise, MD, MBA, MPH
University of Washington
Regional- Area VII
Fang Yang, MD, PhD
Baylor College of Medicine
Regional- Area VIII
Angelique Myles, BSc, MSc, MD
Memorial University
Regional- Area IX

International Travel Award

Tamonud Modak, MBBS
All India Institute of Medical Sciences