Board of directors

Shelly F. Greenfield, MD, MPH


John A. Renner, Jr., MD

Immediate Past President

Laurence M. Westreich, MD

Chair of Past Presidents Council
Chair, Law and Addiction

Kevin A. Sevarino, MD, PhD

President Elect

Larissa Mooney, MD

Vice President

John J. Mariani, MD


Tim Fong, MD


Rebecca A. Payne, MD

Member at Large

Ismene L. Petrakis, MD

Chair, Area Directors

Jeff DeVido, MD

Chair, Education Committee

Richard Rosenthal, MD

Chair, Public Policy

Kevin Gray, MD

Chair, Research Committee

Tom Kosten, MD

Editor, The American Journal on Addictions

Sanchit Maruti, MD

Chair, Early Career Committee

Jose Vito, MD

Chair, Membership Committee

Jonathan Lee, MD

Editor, AAAP Newsletter

Thomas Penders, MD

Chair, CPD Committee

Robert P. Milin, MD

Chair, International Committee

Carla Marienfeld, MD

Chair, Scientific Program Committee

Karen Drexler, MD

Chair, Treatment Section

Frances Levin, MD

Grant Liaison

Derek Blevins, MD

Trainee Represenative

David Marcovitz, MD

Trainee Represenative

Kathryn Cates-Wessel

Chief Executive Officer