AAAP Area Directors support networking and educational opportunities in their respective regions. If you have any questions or suggestions for your director, please use the contact form. The Area Directors committee is chaired by Ismene L. Petrakis, MD.

Contact Your Area Director Area Announcements

Area I

Area Director: Hilary Connery, MD, PhD
Area I is composed of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Area II

Area Director: Michael Scimeca, MD
Area II is composed of New York.

Area III

Area Director: Jack Blaine, MD
Area III is composed of Washington DC, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Area IV

Area Directors: Edward Jouney, DO and Lee Duong, MD
Area IV is composed of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Area V

Area Director: Lon Hays, MD
Area V is composed of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.

Area VI

Area Director: Martin Leamon, MD
Area VI is composed of Alaska, California, and Hawaii.

Area VII

Area Director: Elizabeth Howell, MD
Area VII is composed of Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.


Area Director: Michael Dawes, MD
Co-Director: Maher Karam, MD
Area VIII is composed of Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Area IX

Area Director: Rob Milin, MD
Area IX is composed of Puerto Rico, Canada and all international countries outside of the United States.